Ralph Thornton Centre Board of Management MINUTES for JUNE 15th 2016

Present: <u>Board</u>: Hongmei Cai, Graham Chernoff; Andrew Chong (Chair); Jeff Garkowski; Michele Harding (Minutes); Mae Hum; Alan Lennon; Samantha Morrison; Jordana Wright; and **Board Nominee**: Janet Routliffe.

Regrets: Paula Fletcher; Jennifer King and Board Nominee Sharon Ho

1.	GREETINGS	Andrew congratulated the members who were elected at the Annual General Meeting and welcomed the new members to the Board		
2.	ELECTION OF INTERIM EXECUTIVE	 Andrew advised that the existing Board Officers had agreed to continue as the Interim Executive members, pending the election of new members to be held at the August meeting. MOTION: THAT the following Interim Executive Members be appointed: Andrew Chong – President and Board Chair Samantha Morrison – Vice President Graham Chernoff – Treasurer Michèle Harding – Secretary 	M: Andrew S: Alan CARRIED	Executive Members
3	Adjournment	<u>MOTION</u> : THAT the meeting be adjourned.	M: Alan S: Jeff Carried	

MOTION:

THAT the minutes of the June 15th, 2016 meeting of the RTC Board of Management be approved as circulated:

Moved: Graham; Seconded: Samantha CARRIED