## Ralph Thornton Community Centre Board of Management APPROVED Minutes of the Meeting of June 14, 2017

Present: Board: Graham Chernoff; Liz Doyle; Jeff Garkowski; Michèle Harding; Sharon Ho; Mae Hum; Alan Lennon; Janet

Routliffe; and Samantha Morrison.

**Board Nominees:** Ryan Acayan; Caleb Edwards; Glenn Ewald; Yang Han; **Staff**: John Campey

**Regrets:** Julia Peters & Paula Fletcher

	Item	Discussion	Decision	Action / By
1. CALL TO ORDER				
1a	Greetings &	Michèle called the meeting to order and welcomed the		
	Introductions	new Board nominees.		
1b	Declaration of Conflicts	None		
	of Interest			
2. Election of Interim Executive				
2a	Election of Interim Executive	Michèle explained that the purpose of the meeting was to appoint an Interim Executive and Board Officers to ensure effective transition and continued Board operations following the annual general meeting.		Interim Executive
		MOTION: THAT the following members be approved as Interim Board Officers and members of the Interim Executive Committee: • Michèle Harding, President • Jeff Garkowski, Vice President • Alan Lennon, Treasurer • Graham Chernoff, Secretary.	M: Samantha S: Sharon CARRIED	
2b	Board Orientation	Members and nominees were reminded of the scheduled Board Orientation session on Wednesday, July 12 <sup>th</sup> , 2017 from 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm. Materials to be reviewed prior to the session will be provided in the near future.		Board Members
3.	ADJOURNMENT	MOTION: THAT the meeting be adjourned.	M:Alan S: Liz CARRIED	

MOTION: THAT the minutes of the June 14, 2017 meeting of the RTC Board of Management be approved. Moved: Michèle Harding Seconded: Sharon Ho CARRIED (Aug. 23, 2017)